Want to join an elite group of people that are looking to or have already challenged themselves with one or more of the Ocean 7s swims?

If you answered yes to that question you are in the right place. I have set up a community resource for those who wish to swim, or have already swum, one or more of the Ocean 7 Swims. The Ocean 7s are the marathon swimmers equivalent of the 7 Summits (7x highest mountains on each continent).

The Ocean 7 swims include:

  • English Channel     34km
  • Catalina Channel    32km 
  • Strait of Gibraltar    14km
  • North Channel        35km 
  • Kaiwi Channel         42km
  • Cook Strait              23km
  • Tsugaru Strait         20km 

Only 21 people have completed all 7 swims. These Ocean 7s are considered the most prestigious and challenging series of established marathon swims in the world. 

WHY YOU SHOULD JOIN:

  • Learn from those who have swum the Ocean 7s and those who have coached Ocean 7 swimmers
  • Chat with like-minded marathon swimmers
  • Learn from more experienced marathon swimmers
  • If you currently can’t access water you can keep inspired and upskill your knowledge to be better prepared for when you can get back into the water
  • Gain inspiration for your upcoming Ocean & swim
  • Learn practical tips and insider information to prepare you for success
  • Learn directly from Group Leader, Chloë McCardel, who hosts weekly LIVE exclusive to this group. 

Chloë is the World Record Holder for the Longest Non-stop Ocean Swim at 124.4km (ratified by the Marathon Swimmers Federation and Guiness Book of World Records) and 37 time English Channel swimmer. She has also coached 150 people to swim the English Channel since 2013.


THIS GROUP INCLUDES … FACE BOOK LIVES with Chloë  – Every Sunday^

  • LA 12 Noon
  • NY 3 PM
  • London 8 PM
  • Paris 9 PM
  • Cape Town 10 PM
  • Moscow 11 PM

^NOTE: Monday for these time zones: Perth 4am, Sydney 7am & Wellington 9am – Not sure what time the LIVE is in your time zone? Click here to convert the time.

You can find out more about Chloë here-

Instagram: chloemccardel Facebook: Chloe McCardel – Marathon Swimmer Twitter: chloemccardel